top of page

On the Fifth Day of Tech-mas...

Updated: May 31, 2023

On the fifth day of Tech-mas, my EdTechs gave me tips…

On how to beautify my links with chips!





Beautify Your Links with "Chips"


Google Docs, Slides, and Drawings has a cool feature to preview link details and make links look really pretty.



When you paste a link into one of these Google apps and then immediately press the tab button (or type and then click a link), Google will offer to automatically display the title as a small “chip” that shows the symbol of the app the link belongs to.


Also, the text part of the link automatically changes to the title of the link and when you hover over the link, you can see a little preview window.




I use this "Chips" feature to make organizing links much prettier. I especially like to use this when linking to materials I need for lessons.



Merry Tech-mas!


Dillon Jones

History Teacher

Cesar Chavez Junior High School

99 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page