top of page

On the 8th day of Tech-mas...+ GIVEAWAY!

Updated: May 31, 2023





On the 8th day of Tech-mas, we’ve got the coolest yet...a Google Slide for making a silhouette!


Silhouettes are fun to create and would make a great gift! They are easy to make using Google Slides and the camera on a Chromebook. Check out how it is done here:


Try making a silhouette for a character in a story or history to make a "guess who" type game! Students can write facts about the person or character and allow others to guess who they are writing about based on the facts and silhouette.


We would love to see what your students create--send them our way!


***GIVEAWAY time! We have gathered a class set of pens with styli on the end and would like to give them to you! Leave us a comment below on your favorite tech-mas post so far and how you have implemented it with your students for entry into the giveaway. Giveaway will close on Friday, December 13th.


Stay Techie,

If you would like EdTech support or assistance with integrating technology in your classroom, book an appointment with your EdTech through their Calendly link above.


We would like to thank Jake Miller for originally posting this idea.


84 views5 comments

5 Comments


Richard Sheldon
Richard Sheldon
Dec 11, 2019

My favorites so far are the Breakout.Edu ( I have kits reserved and am looking forward to it!) and the Google Sound/Music Maker (but more for the personal fun time I had using it during prep)! Keep up the good work cant wait to see what is next!

Like

Rebecca Davenport
Rebecca Davenport
Dec 11, 2019

I have liked several of the ideas. I signed up for the Breakout EDU sets to arrive in February. I am planning to do a Fractions breakout activity as a fun way to wrap up our 4th grade fraction standards. I also plan to have my students do the hour of code lessons this week as a chance to practice coding skills. I plan to let them start by completing the Dance Party lessons.

Like

Antonio Garcia
Antonio Garcia
Dec 11, 2019

My favorite is the day four post on the Hour of Code. We are so exited, our whole school will be doing the Hour of Code on Friday for the last hour of the day.

Like

Elizabeth Pannell
Elizabeth Pannell
Dec 11, 2019

My favorite has been DAY 1, BreakOut EDU! I have already signed up the box and am using it not only in My 8th grade U.S. History class (Declaration of Independence Heist), but also in my Tech class (Robot Apocalypse)! I will continue to use this resource all year! Thank you!!

Like

Laura Chavez
Laura Chavez
Dec 11, 2019

My favorite Tech-mas post so far has been the Hour of Code post. My students have had so much fun coding the Grinch game many have already completed all 20 puzzles. Thank you for sharing these fun and engaing coding games.

Like
bottom of page